Member Profiles

Member Profiles

David Stobbe / Stobbe Photography
Lead, UArctic Thematic Network on The Commercialization of Science and Technology for the North

Member List

UArctic Thematic Network Commercialization of Science and Technology for the North Members




Univeristy of Saskatchewan 
Ken Coates (Lead) Canada Research Chair, Regional Innovation, Director ICNGD
Emmy Neuls (coordinator) Inetrnational Project Officer, ICNGD
Joelena Leader (webmaster) Research Associate, ICNGD
Lee Swanson Associate Professor, Edwards School of Business
Heather Hall (Co-Lead) Postdoc, ICNGD
University of Nordland 
Frode Mellemvik Professor, Bodø Graduate School of Business
Nadezda Nazarova Postdoc, Bodø Graduate School of Business
Arran Lulesami Center 
Sven Roald Nystø Special Advsior, Arran
Lapland University of Applied Sciences
Ari Karjalainen Arctic Power Research Team
Kai Ryynanen Arctic Power Research Team
Saint Mary’s Univeristy 
Ryan Gibson Assistant Professor, Department of Geography
University of the Fraser Valley 
Gabriel Murray
Website: Faculty Profile
Assistant Professor, Computer Information Systems
Yukon College 
Chris Hawkins VP Research, Yukon College
Stephen Mooney Director, Cold Climate Innovation
UiT- the Arctic University of Norway 
Babak Ghassim Phd student, School of Economics and Business, UiT
Else Grete Broderstad Director, SESAM, UiT
Jørn Weines Higher Executive Officer, SESAM, UiT
Lene Foss Professor, Cambridge Judge Business School
Aileen A. Espíritu Researcher, The Barents Institute
University of Northern British Columbia 
Gary Wilson Associate Professor, Department of Political Science
University of Oulu
Pekka Tervonen


Director, Centre for Environment and Energy
Luleå University of Technology
Malin Malmström Associate Professor, Professor Entrepreneurship and Innovation
Håkan Ylinenpää Professor; Research Director CiiR, Luleå University of Technology